Corporatization

Well, I fell off online and certainly don’t tweet [http://twitter.com/jax989]  as much as I used to, and definitely I don’t show up online as much anymore. I guess that’s what becoming grown up and getting a “real” job will do to you. I told myself I would stay the same at the core as much as I could and this would allow me to have the same hobbies but afford them.

It took a little over 6 months and two new years (Jan 1st and L to come to a realization. I was not expecting the corporate 9 to 5 to take as much time as it did. Now that I am at the realization things are changing.

Awareness is the key, seeing and meeting the rest of the company and seeing the tracking of what happens when becoming someone who has been with the “company” for so long.

I now realize how much control we have on people; and yet at the same time how big is not good. I am aware there are advantages to the sheer size of the company and the prestige of the name; but the same time there are limits. So, what’s the plan? Learn.

In the mean time I’m learning and also keeping true to my core, and teach to those who aren’t aware the company is not the end all be all. This is not where you end this is not who you are or what defines you. The company does not own you; you are only there to gain something meaningful while providing your own input to the system.

We are a generation that can change everything; look at everything else that is happening in the world around us. We have changed the world; we can change the company.

I’ll leave you with the parting note from a good friend I have the great fortune to know Randy Jensen and the post he found that finally finished this post out for me.

Later Days

###

Leave a comment