Post SXSW 2011

It has been another year and another day of Jet Lag and recovery. Though this year proved again a few things: I am going to stay in the same hotel, and I am always going down Thursday night.

So, a little re-cap for SXSW this year it was all AMAZING! Though the better things happened outside of the panels but that is okay that is the spirit of South by Southwest. Pictures below show the first of many great connections made. I ran into Phillip D. Franco, again, as I always seem to do. We also ran into Zadi Diaz and the rest of the Epic Fu Team, the creators of Riese the Series and a few more.

The biggest thing I learned is to keep creating and keep my creations going. I’m also keeping up with one of my more or less New Year’s resolutions and that is to complete projects we’ve been thinking of over and over again. So I am going to be starting a new podcast and finishing my projects this year.

Creation includes art work as well, that is going to be the hardest one for me. I have a camera I finally adore and love to shoot with all the time and get great pictures from. I just never seem to be in a place where I want to take pictures. It’s finally getting warm enough to start heading out at night and shooting the night sky. I guess time lapses are in order for pictures at night and finally getting around to getting better lenses.

I guess there should be more from this year’s SXSW but really there isn’t. The final thing I will leave everyone with is a trailer of a great movie we had the opportunity to catch Wasted on the Young:

Leave a comment